ephesians-6-18

Prayer:

Ephesians 6:12- 17 presents the imagery of a Roman Soldier. Paul likens the Believer’s spiritual armour the equipment this Solider wears. However, in Romans 6:18, Paul moves on from using metaphors to literal language, with this expression “Pray in the spirit on all occasions.”

Prayer and supplication (Proseuche and Deesis)

Just like Jesus said, “Men ought to pray and not faint,” (Luke 18:1), Paul encourages us to do the same. He wants us to be alert and keep on praying for the Lord’s people.

Let the Spirit lead you in the place of Prayer. Pray for spiritual strength that you may never grow weary or tired.

“So what shall I do? I will pray with my spirit, but I will also pray with my understanding; I will sing with my spirit, but I will also sing with my understanding.” 1Cor.14:15

© Ruth Dickson UK #RuthDicksonUK

#Ephesians6:14-17 #BeltofTruth #BreatplateofRighteousness #FeetpreparedwiththegospelofPeace #ArmourofGod #Protection #Peace #Victory #Triumph #Prayer #Supplications #Prayalways 1Corinthians14:15

Leave a Reply

