jesus-walks-on-water

Keep on trusting God.

Peter walked on the sea when his eyes were focused on Jesus. Those who hear the master’s voice follow His leading. He does great things for those who follow Him. What is impossible with man is possible with God. He gives the power to do the impossible. Trust in the One who says, “Come.” Like Jesus, you can walk on water, even during a raging storm. Jesus said those who believe in Him will do greater things than He did. (John 14:12).

“Lord ,” he cried, “save me.”

Doubt and unbelief steal from the believer. The believer must trust that Jesus will be there to the very end. If He gives you the ability to take one step, He can also give you the power to finish the course of the journey. His grace is more than enough. Remember, the believer who relies on God is strengthened in their weakness (2 Cor. 12:9).

My grace is sufficient for you, for my power is made perfect in weakness.” Therefore I will boast all the more gladly of my weaknesses, so that the power of Christ may rest upon me.

Look up to Jesus this morning. Believe that He that began a good work in you will complete it. There is nothing greater or bigger than God. Keep your eyes focused on Him. Trust in God alone. He is compassionate and merciful. You can rely on Him, He will catch you when you fall. The Psalmist said,

I am slipping!” but your unfailing love, O LORD, supported me.

Be encouraged today. The Lord will hold your hand through the storm. He will bear you up when you fall, He will never leave you or forsake you. His promises are secure. Trust in the one who is able to increase the smallest amount on faith. Look to the greatness of your God.

Don’t be afraid, for I am with you. Don’t be discouraged, for I am your God. I will strengthen you and help you. I will hold you up with my victorious right hand.”

© Ruth E.A. Dickson #RuthDicksonUKAuthor #Walkonwater #Faith #Encouragement #Stand #Power #Miracle #Hope #Comfort #Consolation

Leave a Reply

